Wednesday, April 13, 2011
Even longer time...
Was just looking around at someone else's updated site and see here that I am just really no good at this 'blog thing'. I probably don't have a lot of time for it either nor can I ever come up with topics to write about. So these days I seem to spend all my time changing diapers and feeding two mouths and getting two little ones to sleep. My oldest is just over 2 and my youngest is just over 9 months. Both of my kids are great although the youngest is proving to be harder to care for then the oldest. The oldest slept through the night on his own very early in his life. My youngest has slept through the night twice and that was only after letting him cry it out for about hour to get himself to sleep. My oldest never pulled hair; my youngest hangs on my hair. You know you have these kids who get attached to a stuffed animal or a blanket, well my youngest' comfort thing is my hair. He pulls it out, rubs it in his face, eats it, twirls it...you name it and he does it. And he is so attached to me. He will go to my husband and my mom but that is about it. If he is hurting, he wants me...if he is sleepy, he wants me. He is in to EVERYTHING! He started crawlng and pulling up right at 7 1/2 months...he is pretty fearless too. Tries to jump off our bed, jump out of your arms...pushes away from you when he is being carried around making it almost impossible to hang on to him. And then classes at church...he won't sit through them by himself....the oldest on the other hand is adapting quite well to just about everything, but is very stubborn about going to bed and not doing what he is told to not do. anyways...need to post pictures if ever get back on....the diaper changing table is calling my name...
Monday, May 3, 2010
long overdue
Welp, thought about letting this thing go all together...and who knows, I may still do just that.
But thought I would post today since I seem to have at least a second to post something. As of today, I am the mother of a 13 month old and am almost 32 weeks pregnant with baby boy #2. And not that this has affected me at all...today it is May 3 and this is right after the flooding of 2010 here in Nashville. It is the worst it has flooded in 30 years and 30 years ago it rained 6+ inches but this past weekend, we got 13+ inches here in Nashville over a 2 day period. The city is devastated...tons of houses are underwater...fortunately most people I know personally are ok except for a few here and there have had trouble. Anyway...don't have any pics to post of anything right now...trying to remind myself to get the hubby to take a pic of me, my baby, and my other baby...perhaps I will remember tonight. Hope everyone...or anyone that actually reads this thing are well.
But thought I would post today since I seem to have at least a second to post something. As of today, I am the mother of a 13 month old and am almost 32 weeks pregnant with baby boy #2. And not that this has affected me at all...today it is May 3 and this is right after the flooding of 2010 here in Nashville. It is the worst it has flooded in 30 years and 30 years ago it rained 6+ inches but this past weekend, we got 13+ inches here in Nashville over a 2 day period. The city is devastated...tons of houses are underwater...fortunately most people I know personally are ok except for a few here and there have had trouble. Anyway...don't have any pics to post of anything right now...trying to remind myself to get the hubby to take a pic of me, my baby, and my other baby...perhaps I will remember tonight. Hope everyone...or anyone that actually reads this thing are well.
Saturday, January 9, 2010
Hiatus
So I have been on hiatus for 2 and 1/2 months and for anybody out there that reads this thing....it will be like this probably for the rest of my life. I just don't have the motivation or the time to get on here and write everyday or even every week for that matter.
But for my recent hiatus, I will say, that right after my last post, I found out that I am pregnant....again. My now son will be 15 months old when my next child is born. I will be on less and less here at that point. And we do not yet know what we are having but will know in less than 1 month. And I have been sick. I have trouble feeding my son now. His food makes me nauseous. His poopy diapers make me nauseous. Not that they were wonderful before I was pregnant but now they make me gag and dry heave. I have thrown up more times with this one then with the last one. Many more times. Don't get me wrong, I am excited....but extremly overwhelmed. I was extremly bummed when I had to wean my son. My milk supply dropped to nothing within 2 months of getting pregnant. At that point, I was pumping full time and the last day I pumped, Dec. 5, I pumped 2 ounces. I really hate formula...that is another thing that stinks beyond belief and his pee and poop smell worse now. Blah...we wanted to get pregnant again but not this soon. But you know, this is what God wants for us and I accept the challenge but not without help. One of my best friend's is about to have her fourth child....
Welp, there is a mini update from me. Will try not to let it be so long between now and the next one!
Saturday, October 31, 2009
Happy Halloween!
In Daddy's shoes.
It's fishin' time!
My little astronaut!Happy Halloween everyone!
Oh...not much to say it seems. I have some down time right now. Since we could not get the baby to sleep on his own this morning, I laid down with him for a little while and he woke and now daddy is laying down with him and since I hear nothing coming from in there, I resume baby went back to sleep. Awe so precious. So today is the day that we might go trick-or-treating...it will be cold tonight...and before I go I will post what my little sweet one will be for halloween this year. Man, I really gotta learn how to sew so I can sew he and I a costume next year. Anyway, since I don't have much to say, I will post some pics out here for whoever wants to see.
Thursday, October 8, 2009
Anniversaries and shots...
So today is my 4 year anniversary. YEAH...
Anyway, yesterday was doctor day for baby. And he got 4 shots. Now in the past, he has layed on the examination table and recieved his shots and cried like crazy but yesterday, I held him. And though he still cried...he did not cry quite as much. I was happy with this. Now he has to go back in 1 month to get the other flu shot. BLAH....but then we do not have to go back for 3 months...YAY! So he has been kind of irritable since then...we are dealing though.
Anyway, yesterday was doctor day for baby. And he got 4 shots. Now in the past, he has layed on the examination table and recieved his shots and cried like crazy but yesterday, I held him. And though he still cried...he did not cry quite as much. I was happy with this. Now he has to go back in 1 month to get the other flu shot. BLAH....but then we do not have to go back for 3 months...YAY! So he has been kind of irritable since then...we are dealing though.
Monday, October 5, 2009
Always a happy boy!
So we turned 6 months old last week. My goodness, we are sitting up on our own now and trying to grab anything and everything mommy gets near. We try to eat the remote control and mommy's or daddy's cell phone if mommy or daddy let's me have it. Daddy suggested they give me my own cell phone today. He's funny. I eat just about everything given to me. I like to drive mommy crazy by giving her bad looks when I eat my dinner at night but green beans just don't taste good. But you know, mommy has started distracting me with the tv so I don't notice as much what she is putting in my mouth now. She is going to learn that I will eat anything. She gave something new this morning (single grain oats)...it tasted better than that old rice cereal I have been eating. And mommy always loves taking pictures of me, I don't quite understand what she sees in that thing. I like the flash of light though....and the attention.
Anyway, it seems I want to write from my sons point of view. Yes, he is a great eater....
Last week I had him sitting in the crib while I pulled clothing from the closet he is too big for and he was sitting up right next to the side of the crib acting like he wanted to pull up on the crib. I guess that will be what happens next.
So news to post....my sister-in-law is preggars with a little boy and soemthing I have never seen before....she and my brother have known about this or about 2 weeks and he already has a full wardrobe. My brother asked me the other day....Ha...made me laugh...if Michael Henry was wearing 6 month old clothes b/c he is 6 months. HA HA HA! I told him that right at that moment, he had on 9 month pants and a 12 month onesie....I told him it depends on the brand but most likely your child will be wearing clothes bigger than his age.
So my friend Ranya out in Cali is also having a boy. He is due the day after Michael Henry (3/21/09, but came on 3/27/09) was due, 3/22/10. The sister-in-laws is due 2/22/09.
And then my friend Wendy is preggars as well....but she has already 3 boys and we find out this friday what this one is....I can't wait!!!
Wednesday, September 16, 2009
Food and stuff!
So we are trudging our way through the food...this week the new stuff has been apple with blueberry...I have been bad about introducing a new food and then 2-3 days later introducing something else. So I have been speeding through the foods I can buy in the store....and man! does he love to eat or what.?!?! We have tried bananas, green beans, peas (yuck!), pears, peaches, squash, applesauce, and apple blueberry and b/c he was so ultra fussy today, he got to try some of mamas mashed potatoes off the buffet earlier today. I must say he is a huge lover of food! Oh and last week he mastered sitting up unassisted. Now we still have our moments where we fall back and occasionally hit our head on things like the kitchen floor (I won't put him down there again)...I had a blanket on the floor but apparently that did not provide the right amount of padding that he needed to keep from hurting himself. Anyway...tis enough or me today. I have lots more pics...but I need to download them on to the computer. Will try to do that later this week!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)