Monday, March 23, 2009

Still...no baby!

Alright, the due date has come and gone. Still no baby! Some people at church yesterday just knew we would be back for another Sunday and others thought, they would not see us again. Once even thought we would go into labor in the middle of the day and not be back for the afternoon. I just look at them like, who knows what or when it will happen...well, I know who knows. God knows...but he does not share that information with me or anyone else for that matter. I keep saying I hate playing the waiting game, but I would rather go naturally than have to be induced at midnight, Friday morning. But if that is the way it has to be, than so be it. I should be posting baby pics by this time next week or at least by sometime next week.
You want to hear something funny....just boggles my mind. Friday night my husband and I went to see my mother-in-law and she hands me a check...I was thinking, more money to go buy something for my baby??? No, she was giving me money to go out and get something for my niece whose birthday is April 9. I was thinking you chose now to give me money when I could have a baby at anytime...you want me to go shopping for my niece now??? So, perhaps if I have some energy, we might run to Baby's R Us tonight and grab something for her. Perhaps take back some of the stuff I need to take back and buy some other stuff...that is, IF I feel up to it!

No comments:

Post a Comment